



Fugro's Management Structure Changes

Effective 2012, Fugro, Netherlands, will be managed in accordance with a board-of-management model. The increased size of the company makes a more collective decision-making process and more delegation of operational tasks desirable for the ongoing development of the company. This change in management model coincides with the departure of Mr. K.S. Wester who will reach retirement next year.

Fugro will depart from the CEO model, which has been in effect for many years. Effective 1 January 2012 the Board of Management will consist of the following members that are currently already employed by Fugro and whereby the current divisional structure will be maintained: Mr. A. Steenbakker (54), chairman; Mr. P. van Riel (55), vice-chairman, also technology/innovation and director Geoscience Division; Mr. W.S. Rainey* (56), director Geotechnical Division; Mr. J. Rüegg (66), director Survey Division and Mr. A. Jonkman (57), financial director (CFO.

As CEO, Mr. Wester will retain responsibility for the financial year 2011; which includes the completion of the 2011 annual accounts and report. Mr. Wester is a statutory director since 1996 and appointed president and CEO in 2005. His leadership was instrumental for Fugro's success and continued development. Mr. Wester will retire at the end of May 2012.

https://www.gim-international.com/content/news/fugro-s-management-structure-changes